We are taking extended measures to ensure the safety and wellness of our team members and communities at this time. Learn more.

Dairy-Free Recipes

If you avoid dairy, it isn’t always easy to spot – whey, casein and ghee are examples of dairy ingredients that some shoppers may not recognize. The good news is, if a food contains dairy, it’s required by the FDA to list “contains: milk” on the label, even on those less-than-recognizable ingredients. Advisory statements like “produced in a facility that also processes milk” are strictly voluntary. If you’re not sure, always contact the product manufacturer with any questions.